This is the real “Emporium Blog”
This is the real Emporium Blog.
I say this now because I have noticed that someone has been going around commenting in several Malaysian blogs using the TLD www.emporiumblog.com. According to the Whois, this domain was bought on 22nd February 2007, about four months after we have started this blog (called Emporium Blog, for obvious reasons). I am not sure whether the person who registered this domain is purposely trying to be malicious in copying our blog name or innocently unaware that we have built the Emporium Blog brand name from scratch. However, in any case, we will like to remind our readers to be aware of imitations. Stick to original products, and not fakes
Hi,
my domain is emporiumblog.com. I use the pseudo “Miserable in Malaysia”.
your Emporium Blog is a “blog” within the domain emporium-directory.com. That does not qualifies it as Emporium Blog. If it is, then you can also claim emporium calendar, emporium advertisements, emporium archives etc as yours as those are also in your site.
Building emporium-directory.com from scratch I agree but not a blog within that.
I am not aware of the conflict as I also own emporium2u.com which is registered on 25-oct-2006. which is effectively earlier than your emporium-directory.com
I do not want to offend anyone. I don’t think referring people’s blog as original or fake is polite.
cheers!
woooo…
which one is true?